TeenHelp
Support Forums Today's Posts

Get Advice Connect with TeenHelp Resources
HelpLINK Facebook     Twitter     Tumblr Hotlines

You are not registered or have not logged in

Hello guest! (Not a guest? Log in above!)

As a guest on TeenHelp you are only able to use some of our site's features. By registering an account you will be able to enjoy unlimited access to our site, and will be able to:

Signing up is free, anonymous and will only take a few moments, so click here to register now!

General Health This forum is for any questions or concerns about your health and wellbeing.

Closed Thread

(#1 (permalink)) Old
Poetic Loser
Junior TeenHelper

Name: Erin

I don't know what to do :'( - November 30th 2011, 04:24 PM

I've been smoking since i was 13, trampy i know but it was the normal cliché, mates pressured me into it and now i've been smoking for 3 years,
But i don't do it because my friends do it though, i love smoking. It helps with the stress of my life and if i haven't got a fag in my hand i feel lost. I smoke to help me come to terms with my sexuality, it's what i do instead of cutting and i don't get pissed on vodka every night like i used to. I'm not depressed anymore and i actually look forward to waking up the next day. But the smoking is what keeps me sain and i enjoy it, i've never cared if i was looked down upon for it because it's my life and i chose what i want to do with it.

Except my mom came into my room last night asking why i'd been smoking in my room and i just shrugged because i truly didn't have an answer, because i wanted a fag and it was cold outside?
Anyways, she's been confronting me all day saying she understands blah blah and then she's like 'it's your friends that made you smoke, you've only just started, you don't want to get addicted' and then i just got angry because she doesn't know what i've been doing.