TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Drugs, Alcohol and Addiction (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f17-drugs-alcohol-addiction/)
-   -   Moving out, Addiction, College and Responsibility (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f17-drugs-alcohol-addiction/t112752-moving-out-addiction-college-responsibility/)

maconnors November 21st 2012 07:13 PM

Moving out, Addiction, College and Responsibility

*Questions, concerns, other info you want to know? Make a post and I'll answer it as soon and as best to my abilities as possible.*

Hello teenhelp,

After surveying the site and reading a lot of quality answers, I decided to make an account and see what you had to say about my predicament. Hopefully your quality answers will help clarify what path I want to take in life.

Responsibility

College

I am currently 18 years old. I graduated from a catholic high school last June. I live in a great city. (Burlington, "The bubble" of the Greater Toronto Area) It is my goal to attend college in September for a total of 4 years. 3 years in a co-op/ teach the basics of computer technologies. (ie. Networking, Programming and Hardware) 1 year in Computer Animation. I want to graduate with the abilities necessary to create a video game by myself. (has always been my goal/ hobby to make my own video game). The only thing I need in order to do this is Math for Technology. (MCT4C) Unfortunately, this course was not very popular at my high school and I had to take it online in grade 12. I failed the course and never told my parents about it. (I turned 18 before mid-terms and the fact that the school couldn't tell my parents anything unless I told them otherwise went to my head.) If I had MCT4C or the equivalent, I would apply for college and most likely get accepted because the average on my transcript (Even if i had gotten 50% in the course) would be above 80%. I understand that if I want to continue on my educational pathway, I will need to find a way to get this course comple