TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   Your dream career (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t37223-your-dream-career/)

ThePunkAlien February 11th 2010 09:02 PM

Your dream career

Okay, now I'm going to tell you guys something completely contradictory to what your parents, teachers, hell - a lot of adults tell you... "give up on your dreams, become realistic" - that's nowhere near the truth or a good thing to have in your mind.

I'm a nowhere guy. Orphan. Small town suburban. High School freak. My dream was always working in Hollywood. Especially with my dream company - Warner Brothers.

At twenty-one years old, through never giving up and always giving my all. 110%. I'm an intern at Warner Brothers, close contacts with the executives at one of the production companies on the back lot. And I'm the friend of an academy award winner's son (in special effects). We are currently working on a script together that he is more than dedicated to trying to get it made. We've already got Fred Dekker possibly giving it a look over.

I was the guy that had a lot going against him throughout life. But, I held on and my dream is becoming a reality.

I might go homeless for a while, hell - everyone does. Green Day lived off of potato chips & Batman himself Christian Bale even fell into the hole. In a documentary about Green Day the one thing that stuck out about them - and everyone else who is now doing what they love & getting paid for it - they never took no for an answer, never even saw the notion of the word. Persistence is key.