TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Lifestyle and Hobbies (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f219-lifestyle-hobbies/)
-   -   chess (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f219-lifestyle-hobbies/t150549-chess/)

kalin March 27th 2017 01:03 AM

chess

Does any one like to play chess? I have been playing chess for 6 years now.
chess is one of my favorite subjects to talk about.

NeuroBeautiful March 27th 2017 01:38 AM

Re: chess

I was going to make a thread on this but you beat me to it! :p I love chess. I've been playing on and off. I learned when I was 6 years old and been on my high school chess team. I am still not great at it but I enjoy it.

DeletedAccount69 March 27th 2017 02:21 AM

I want to learn to play chess. I keep hinting to my boyfriend that I want a chess set so he can teach me. I think I am gonna end up buying one at some point though. It looks like it's a fun game.

Sophrosyne March 27th 2017 05:47 AM

I have so many chess sets and hardly ever play them anyway. I do enjoy playing it though, just not as much as I did when I was younger. That might be due to my sister always beating me though. :p

Celyn March 27th 2017 10:22 AM

My dad taught me how to play chess years ago and it was fun. I haven't played in ages though and I do get confused with the direction of moves for the different pieces but otherwise it's good fun to play :D

Arabesque- golfing girl. March 27th 2017 12:08 PM

I'm glad you like to play chess. My grandparents taught me and my sisters how to play. My younger sister loves it a lot. Me and my older sister play sometimes, when we see them, but she plays all of the time with them.

DeletedAccount24 March 27th 2017 02:03 PM

I was part of a chess club in elementary school. I haven't played in years!

Silvan March 27th 2017 02:42 PM