View Single Post
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
Vicky001 Offline
Welcome me, I'm new!

Points: 5,805, Level: 11 Points: 5,805, Level: 11 Points: 5,805, Level: 11

Exclamation Confused, ended Bad Relationship, Self Harm, Depression, Anxiety, Scared of Sex, Help? - June 5th 2014, 04:15 AM

This thread has been labeled as triggering by the original poster or by a Moderator. Please take this into consideration before continuing to read.

Hi. I'm new to this, so please bear with me. I've got a lot of things to get off my chest that I'm just pretty confused about. Any insight would be appreciated.

I just broke up with my first real boyfriend a few weeks ago. We'd been together about ten months, and it was definitely a bad relationship. He's very manipulative, made me feel bad or guilty or sorry for him (he's got a rough past: molested as a kid, drugs, prison, some obvious emotional issues, etc.). He once drove 7 hours unannounced to my school the week before my finals to prove he was a "good boyfriend and I shouldn't have been mad at him the other day." Except he showed me some cuts on his shoulder later that night and said it was my fault that he'd started cutting. It took me three tries to break up with him because he always talked me out of it or just intimidated me. Once he refused to leave my house and spent the night so I couldn't dump him. I finally did it at his work with some of my friends nearby. He then blew up my phone over the next week or so, ambushed me at night to talk and try to get me to take him back, and hinted that he was thinking of suicide. I eventually had to block his number and threaten to get him fired for him to leave me alone. We still work together though.