View Single Post
  (#3 (permalink)) Old
Eternal Offline
TeenHelp Veteran

Name: Nicole

Points: 77,763, Level: 39 Points: 77,763, Level: 39 Points: 77,763, Level: 39

Re: How can I stop feeling worth less than my boyfriend? - July 3rd 2015, 05:27 AM

Okay I read the whole thing and first, let me tell you that you have an excellent voice when writing.
I know how it feels to walk across the stage and not feel ready. I still had crippling social anxiety and depression when I graduated high school, and really it didn't go away until this year. Even if you don't feel ready, that doesn't' mean you won't ever be. Honestly going to college, whichever one you end up at, will give you those life skills that you just can't obtain by being trapped in a building all day and then going home to your parents. So don't fret too much, you will be okay and you will gain life experience as you grow older.