Thread: Non-PG13 (Strong Language): Problems with parents escalating quickly.
View Single Post
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
TheOneWhoEndures Offline
Welcome me, I'm new!

Name: Logan

Points: 4,927, Level: 10 Points: 4,927, Level: 10 Points: 4,927, Level: 10

Problems with parents escalating quickly. - August 8th 2015, 09:55 PM

I dont know how to handle this, so my girlfriend suggested that I should just type my situation out on this forum. So.. here we go

Im 15 and just becoming a Sophmore this year and I'd say I am sort of a student athlete. Ive been playing football since I was 6 years old and at first I hated it and I slowly learned to love it, by the time I graduated from little league I ended up loving football. Not because of the sport but because of all the people around me that loved and supported one another. When I came into freshmen year and started playing for the highschool I instanlty hated everything about the program. Everyone hated each other, fights broke out often between players and coaches, the people who got playing time was based off your relation to the coach. Such as if you were the son or nephew or your parents donated to the program alot by doing communty service for them. Not based on skill like in little league and everything. Nether the less I still practiced hard for little reward and at the end of the season I basically was turned off by the idea of football. In the off season I picked up a new hobby that I actually saw a future with because I loved doing it so much, video editing, and my friend had offered me a job in Sound and Lighting for the school theathre because they needed more people. Problem is the job schedule heavily conflicts with the Football schedule. So I had made up my mind that I wasnt going to play football this year and take up the Sound and Lighting job for the school.

MY PARENTS DID NOT ON ANY LEVEL LIKE THAT IDEA AND ARE MAKING MY LIFE HELL FOR IT...