(#3 (permalink)) Old
ThisWillDestroyYou Offline
I've been here a while

Name: Michael

Points: 16,327, Level: 18 Points: 16,327, Level: 18 Points: 16,327, Level: 18

Re: All I Do Is Work - April 20th 2016, 04:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheetahsdontcheat View Post
I'm really struggling to balance school and having a life and it's stressing me out. Literally all I do is school work and my volunteer shifts at the local animal shelter. I don't go out with friends. I don't text them or call them. I don't hang out with them outside of school. I don't go shopping or to parties or to the movies or have any fun at all. I can't because then I'd never finish all my work. And next year it'll only get worse because I'm going to go from taking two AP classes to taking four or five. I'm seriously wearing myself out so if anybody has any advice it'd be much appreciated.
Hey, I have trouble with this, too. My major is very demanding and I have little free time outside of it. I, also, am not the fastest person when it comes to studying (nor am I good at retention, so often material requires frequent reviewing).

The way I look at it is that this is only for a period in your life. It will pass. You're doing all this to better yourself so that later on you can take it 'easier' and have more of a life while you're younger. However, it is essentially to balance yourself as well.