View Single Post
  (#201 (permalink)) Old
St.Vincent Offline
Edna
I've been here a while

Name: Edna

Points: 14,765, Level: 17 Points: 14,765, Level: 17 Points: 14,765, Level: 17

Re: I've fricking had enough!!!!!! - January 26th 2009, 01:51 PM

Please don't be spiteful, Laura. I'm going to give my best shot at these but you have to remember I'm not a professional, ok?

1. I hate myself so much, seriously, like...I really do and I wish that I'd succeeded last night but unfortunately I didn't...*sigh*

What is it about yourself that you hate? Is it something you can fix? Are there things you could do with yourself to make yourself have more faith in you? There are things more productive than suicide. For example, when I feel like shit, I either post on TH about what's bugging me, or I talk to someone. Sometimes, there no one to talk to because my problems (like yours, and everyone's sometimes) can be.. hard to talk about. When that happens, I draw or scribble or tear up paper. I feel like I'm doing something, and my ability to handle the situation safely makes me feel better about myself.. and hate myself less.

2. I hate the way that I keep having flashbacks from the past, and they won't leave me.

Have you considered getting professional therapy for flashbacks? I think there are also hotlines in your area for abuse victims that could direct you to the resources you could use to help with this.

3. I'm so emotional, the slightest things keep upsetting me and i'm having problems with my temper lately, i've noticed that...