TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   Agh I hate making mistakes at work!! (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t109758-agh-i-hate-making-mistakes-work/)

bitesize September 15th 2012 12:41 PM

Agh I hate making mistakes at work!!

I just started a new job in a petrol station shop a couple of weeks ago and though I'm doing mostly ok I'm still learning, and I just hate making silly mistakes. I got told off this afternoon because we're supposed to keep the till below a thousand euro or so at a time, and because the till-clearing thing scares me I'd avoided doing it all day and there was 17 grand in it by the time I left...oops!! :( I feel kind of stupid now...please tell me I'm not the only person who does silly things!! :(

Skeleton September 15th 2012 12:46 PM

Re: Agh I hate making mistakes at work!!

You aren't the only one. A year and half at my job and I still made the odd, silly mistake here and there that I get told off for. You're still learning and if you're too scared to do some things still then could you not tell/ask someone to do it for you? I'm sure, with you being new at the job, they'd be understanding and would rather help than have you say nothing and make a mistake.

Music September 15th 2012 06:55 PM

The day you stop making mistakes is the day you stop being human :bleh:
As long as you stay in good spirits and learn from your mistakes then you're doing perfectly fine.

HisPrincess September 16th 2012 04:57 AM