TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   College :( (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t136968-college/)

maisiff March 16th 2015 07:53 PM

College :(

Hi, I'm basically in my first year of college - which is a place ive always aspired to get to and hope to come out with good grades to go on to university... the usual. However, as i'm coming to pretty much the end of my AS year, i'm actually starting to loose all motivation and actually stop caring about college. Like, i've tried explaining to some friends hoping they'd maybe understand but i just get told the same think 'oh youre overreacting, oh its only two years' etc etc etc. But i just want people to understand i've had enough of it all, i can't cope with it. I don't know what I'm expecting i just need to get it all out, I honestly just don't care at all anymore, like i don't see the point of getting out of bed because it just seems like i waste of my time. Like its just shit. Idk someone help.

Hiraeth March 18th 2015 05:54 AM

Re: College :(

I understand. I've been there many, many times, and now I'm feeling the same kind of demotivation in the workplace. It sucks. But the question is - why? How did you become so demotivated? Why did it happen now, as opposed to any other time?

leavemealone March 18th 2015 07:23 PM

Hey <3
I'm sorry you've been feeling in the dumps lately. I just started my first year of college, and the first semester was HELL. I felt the same way about not caring anymore and just wanting to lay in bed, and it reflected on my grades which only made me feel worse because I still wanted to do well. It was light I was having an inner fight with myself, and it was exhausting.