TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   Too much work (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t155309-too-much-work/)

Supermyrt March 20th 2018 09:49 PM

Too much work

Hey everyone
I'm studying Tourism and Leisure management at the moment.
I do really like it and want to continue with it but school is killing me.
We have an unrealistic amount of work to do.
We have 7 papers (6 are groupworks, one has need to have a video and paper, 5 need an oral presentation/ defending), 3 or 4 big assignments every week and deadlines that are almost all in the same week and 2 portfolios (each with about 15 more assigments) to make.
I don't know how they expect us to do everything. We have 10 classes every week and all of this work.
I don't have time to start on summaries ( we have 7 exams as well).
I hardly sleep, have no time to relax because we have too much work. (papers aren't small papers: one of them needs to be about 120pages).
I'm so stressed and feel like crying all the time because I'm not going to be able to finish everything in time.
I think i'll probably fail everything and I can't because when we go on exchange, your placement depends on your grades (only the best students get the best placements).

I just don't know how to do all of this.

Celyn March 20th 2018 10:38 PM

Re: Too much work

That sounds tough!

You've clearly got a lot of work to do, and it's understandable that you would feel stressed and feel like crying all the time, trying to get everything done on time.

Firstly, is there any way you can drop classes? We might take on loads of classes for all sorts of reasons, but sometimes it can get a bit much. If you are able to, you might want to consider reflecting on your classes and whether you can drop something to lessen the workload, giving you more time to focus on your other classes.