TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   School. (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t160416-school/)

Arabesque- golfing girl. September 13th 2020 07:18 PM

School.

This is my first year of college and I'm having a hard time. I'm not telling my parents or sisters, just keeping it to myself. I'm driving the 20 minutes to school, I don't know if I want to stay. They gave me a scholarship and I don't want to let anyone down.

Dawn. September 14th 2020 02:17 AM

Re: School.

Hello there Emma,

I'm sorry to hear that you are having a hard time. Is there anything in particular that is bothering you the most about college? It is a big adjustment to go from school to college. If you need anything, please feel free to message me. :hug:

Panda Solo September 14th 2020 04:15 AM

Hello Emma,

I am sorry that you have been not feeling right about college. Do you like the college you are attending? Have you been learning things that you like while not exausting youself out? Like you said, it has only been your first couple months of your first year of college, and maybe you need some more time to adjust to the schdule and study/work flow. I highly suggest you to take some time to relax yourself and really think about the whole situation and make decisions that benefit you the most.
I always trust in you, and hope everything will go smoothly for you.

Rivière September 16th 2020 09:49 AM

What is it about the college, or the course(s) you're on that you're having issues with? Is it the driving to and from school? Or is it something else?

Arabesque- golfing girl. September 16th 2020 03:48 PM

Thank you so much. This school should be fun, I'm dancing everyday at it and I'm not happy. I have wanted this for a while and I don't know what's wrong with me.

DeletedAccount59 September 21st 2020 04:29 PM