TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Pregnancy and Childcare (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f7-pregnancy-childcare/)
-   -   My friend is pregnant (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f7-pregnancy-childcare/t82100-my-friend-pregnant/)

crazychick10793 August 18th 2011 05:43 AM

My friend is pregnant

I'm still a virgin myself, but I recently found out one of my best friends is about 4 months pregnant. How do I be there for her? What can I say? idk I just want to make her feel better so bad and I have no experience with this stuff. So can anyone else who is a teen mom help me with what to say and how to be there for her?

Harmony♥ August 18th 2011 03:22 PM

Re: My friend is pregnant

To be there for your friend is to just be supportive of her and the decisions that she's going to make toward her future and the babies future. She might be considering options that you might not agree with, such as adoption or keeping the baby, but remember: this is her decision and her decision only, so be supportive of her in the aspect. Don't push her into making any decisions, since that's only going to make things worse in the long run.

Stargazed. August 18th 2011 03:47 PM

Be supportive. Don't push her into doing things she doesn't wanna do, etc.

crazychick10793 August 18th 2011 07:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShannonPants (Post 707979)
To be there for your friend is to just be supportive of her and the decisions that she's going to make toward her future and the babies future. She might be considering options that you might not agree with, such as adoption or keeping the baby, but remember: this is her decision and her decision only, so be supportive of her in the aspect. Don't push her into making any decisions, since that's only going to make things worse in the long run.

She's keeping the baby, and I support that. But I just feel like I'm not helping her enough :(

Harmony♥ August 18th 2011 09:32 PM