View Single Post
  (#5 (permalink)) Old
DanTheMan :P Offline
Not a n00b

Name: Dan

Points: 7,369, Level: 12 Points: 7,369, Level: 12 Points: 7,369, Level: 12

Re: I'm 13 gay and lonely - August 27th 2014, 09:57 AM

Can I be honest with you?

As I read that, I felt like someone was describing me. The whole, hiding behind sarcasm, and almost paranoia that friends don't really like you etc etc. The difference is, I've been questioning myself for several years now, but while I've almost been flicking between sexualities (for want of a better way to express myself), I've never had the courage to come out to anyone.

The fact that you have been comfortable enough to come out to even your closest friends, and moreover your mum, is genuinely fantastic. And as for the person who threatens to tell people, you should take them off to the side and quietly tell them its not funny. It might be meant to be taken as a joke? If not, I wouldn't worry. I know it may sound slightly hypocritical from my situation, but even if someone told everyone you know how you are feeling, the chances are very few people would really be all that bothered. Anyway, people that dislike you for your sexuality are people you don't want to talk to IMO. The only reason I have never told anyone how I feel is because I'm still trying to figure myself out, and I'm not ready to let other people know just yet.