TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Friends and Family (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f18-friends-family/)
-   -   My Parents Are Trying To Get Rid Of My Friends (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f18-friends-family/t143586-my-parents-trying-get-rid-my-friends/)

ConfusionRunningRampant February 7th 2016 10:37 PM

My Parents Are Trying To Get Rid Of My Friends

So this is my first time posting to the time. My parents are separated (sort of) but its a very long complicated story for another day. Currently, i have just returned from my fathers house. On the way to my mothers place (we don't actually own a place yet so we are staying with a friend, basically we lost our house from it being sold without our permission and my father kicked us out of his place but again its a long story for another time) my father suddenly forced me to open up my phone. He started reading through all the texts I've been sending to a very dear friend of mine.
This friend of mine, is different from most boys. He is the kindest, funniest, most understanding, most intelligent and philosophical person I know and we've been friends since 7th grade (I'm in 9th grade right now). He is my dearest friend, but my parents for some reason do not approve of him. They misunderstand him and believe that he is trying to ruin my life by "distracting me" because they don't understand why we talk to each other so much.

So my dad went through all the texts. He send something like this "thats f*cking insane" in response to how much homework i had gotten, which is really an insane amount (he also did censor the word).

My father, when seeing that word, began screaming at me about the foul language we are using. He continued going through all the texts and now, he's taken away my phone for good. He is trying to disconnect all communication between me and my dear friend.
Now, my friend hardly ever curses.