TeenHelp
Support Forums Today's Posts

Get Advice Connect with TeenHelp Resources
HelpLINK Facebook     Twitter     Tumblr Hotlines

You are not registered or have not logged in

Hello guest! (Not a guest? Log in above!)

As a guest on TeenHelp you are only able to use some of our site's features. By registering an account you will be able to enjoy unlimited access to our site, and will be able to:

Signing up is free, anonymous and will only take a few moments, so click here to register now!

Pets Whether you prefer four-legged creatures, reptiles, or any animal in between, use this forum for any questions you have about your pets or pets you would like to have.

Closed Thread

(#1 (permalink)) Old
The Kira Offline
Regular TeenHelper

Name: Melody

Exclamation my dog is becoming fearful of me - January 29th 2011, 04:19 PM

I got a cockapoo puppy for Christmas, and you wont believe how happy i was. I have been asking for one for the fifteen years of my life.
everything was going great at first, but now things are getting worse and worse. he bites to the point where i bleed, he shits all over the place, when i know he knows he is doing wrong, because he used to always ALWAYS go on housepads. he is still very small, three months, and i cant take him out because there is snow up to my knees every day.
but recently the biting has gotten so bad that i dont know what to do. occasionally i scream at him, but he only acts more agressive. i have tried caging him as punishment, but as soon as I let him out he becomes more agressive.
i really dont know what to do. i really love him alot. I give him all of my attention, we play all the time, and my mom plays with him too.
but i am even beginning to regret getting him
and because I get fo frustrated, i scream at him and he is becoming fearful of me, and that breaks my heart, because i am the only one who takes care of him.