TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Drugs, Alcohol and Addiction (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f17-drugs-alcohol-addiction/)
-   -   Hair Dye/Video Game Addiction (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f17-drugs-alcohol-addiction/t94354-hair-dye-video-game-addiction/)

cant_hurry_love7 February 4th 2012 06:58 PM

Hair Dye/Video Game Addiction

I've been dyeing my hair for about 2 years now. Its starting to get really bad. I only dye one section, but my hairs starting to fall out of my head:confused2:. I do it to feel like im not falling into the background, but its not working.
Also, my favorite game broke(Skyrim). Its like my second life. Im struggling without it.
Im addicted to these things. I want to stop, but it seems impossible:(.

Avvie12 February 4th 2012 11:38 PM

Re: Hair Dye/Video Game Addiction

I love dying my hair. I do it often. i think there is nothing wrong with dying it as long as you remember to take care of it. :) Try to get some hair solutions that improve the look and health of your hair, and make sure that your hair gets all the vitamins it needs.

As for the video game, making having it break was a good thing? I personally love Skyrim. However, I've learned to handle my life first before I start gaming. As long as you balance everything out, you should be fine. :)

Rikku February 10th 2012 03:38 AM

I like dying my hair. (Mostly I dye it in vibrant shades of blue or green because I like how it looks) and i also love Skyrim. If your falls out when you dye your hair, i think you might be alergic to whats in the dye.

As for video games, i suggest taking up minecraft as it is and endless game with new updates often, with a quirky retro theme to boot.

Not really addictive, just kind of distractions.

Angel.Warring February 10th 2012 07:25 PM