TeenHelp
Support Forums Today's Posts

Get Advice Connect with TeenHelp Resources
HelpLINK Facebook     Twitter     Tumblr Hotlines

You are not registered or have not logged in

Hello guest! (Not a guest? Log in above!)

As a guest on TeenHelp you are only able to use some of our site's features. By registering an account you will be able to enjoy unlimited access to our site, and will be able to:

Signing up is free, anonymous and will only take a few moments, so click here to register now!

Depression and Suicide If you or a loved one is feeling depressed or suicidal, you are not alone. Talk with other users about your feelings here.

Closed Thread

(#1 (permalink)) Old
sergio926 Offline
Welcome me, I'm new!

I feel the lowest I've ever been in years and don't know where to turn - July 13th 2011, 12:00 AM

Iím 22 years old and I am a college student. I was seeing a girl who I met through a friend. However this friend and this girl both live in New Jersey and I live in Pennsylvania. The girl I started seeing is named Kaitlyn. Even though there was distance, we really became close. The distance did eventually bring us down. We broke up about a month ago but have remained best friends. We ďdatedĒ for 3 months. The distance was getting very hard on her, especially. The breakup was mutual.
Now like I said, Iím in college. I planned on getting all of my classes done over the summer by this August. However, I still need to take one more Spanish course. This did not sit well with my father. We canít see eye to eye on this and he expects me to get a job even when I have to take this class. However, Iím a criminal justice major. I had originally planned on going to the police academy but that will be very hard to do as I need the money for it and it doesnít start until next February. I was thinking about doing security but Iím just very stressed.