TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Self Harm (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f12-self-harm/)
-   -   Triggering: Will the butterfly project work?? (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f12-self-harm/t91835-will-butterfly-project-work/)

WitchedWillow January 2nd 2012 12:59 AM

Will the butterfly project work??

I've been cutting for two years. Recently, (just today actually), I heard about the butterfly project. I decided that I would give it a try.
I've already drawn three butterflies.
The first one is Anna, the second one is Tegan, and the third one is Zach.
I love the idea of this. But.., I've still wanted to cut a lot. Something is telling me to not cut though..

The butterfly project. I like it. I don't know why, I just do.

And I know it probably won't last me too long. It'll probably last me around 2 weeks. But atleast I'll stop for a lil bit.

Who has it worked for? Has it worked for you? Or is it a load of lies, and will it not work? I really wanna know.., I really wanna get better and stop waisting my families money on therapy sessions and mental hospitals for suicide attempts..
Does the butterfly project work??

Ennui. January 2nd 2012 01:19 AM

Re: Will the butterfly project work??

Hey there (Welcome to TH by the way!),

I'm really glad that you are giving the butterfly project a shot. Not every alternative works for every person, but what matters is that you are determined to help make it work. There are so many alternatives out there, and I think that the butterfly project is a good one. Want to know something that might make you a bit more determined to let the butterflies live? Have a friend or family member that you care about draw a butterfly or two on you. I find that they have more meaning when someone else does them for you. Stay strong. :)

-Dez

WitchedWillow January 2nd 2012 02:42 AM

@Dez:
That's a good idea :) I'll get some people to do that for me

Ambedo. January 2nd 2012 06:25 PM

Hey Willow!