TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Mental Health (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f14-mental-health/)
-   -   Is it time to quit? (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f14-mental-health/t163167-time-quit/)

Nikkkkki August 23rd 2022 06:09 AM

Is it time to quit?

Im currently at some kind of training camp for dancing. I have been dancing for about 4 months now and this is the first time i went to camp. Ive been here for 3 days and i cant do it anymore. I feel so lonely and sad all the time. I just constantly cry. I dont want my dance partner or coaches to be disappointed in me but my parents did offer to come pick me up. I just really dont know if i should go home or keep pushing for another week.

Ennui. August 23rd 2022 07:38 AM

Re: Is it time to quit?

Hey,

I’m sorry to hear that you’re struggling in camp!

Do you think it would help you to try and get to know other people at the camp? You have a common interest in dancing that can be the start of a conversation. Ask them a question or make a comment about a lesson and start a conversation from there, for example. I know it’s scary but it may help! Your dance partner may be a good person to start with.

Or do you think you can talk to your coaches and tell them you’re feeling lonely? I don’t think they’ll be disappointed in you. They’re there to help and they’ve probably experienced this before with other people who have gone to camp.