TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Eating Disorders (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f15-eating-disorders/)
-   -   Eating disorder or something else? (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f15-eating-disorders/t108443-eating-disorder-something-else/)

Cutie7519 August 24th 2012 03:25 AM

Eating disorder or something else?

I am starting to think I have an eating disorder. I have fat stomach and I'm [EDITED] pounds and I am 5'1 and have this major fat issue with my stomach and since being on a BC my mom said I lost weight. I don't believe her and I look in the mirror and see myself and this fucking ugly fat hanging off my stomach.

But I eat fine and I'm not a person who eats a lot or snacks on things. I don't drink much soda or anything to drink for that matter. But what is wrong with me? Why do I still feel fat?

SleepingSickness August 24th 2012 03:28 AM

Re: Eating disorder or something else?

Well I'm not a professional but from personal experience with myself and my friend (who had an ED) most people with eating disorders only think about there weight. For instance, if I'm eating something I'm thinking, "how much fat is in this? How many calories??" you also limit yourself to eating. Some people purge (throw up) binge (eat lots of food) and starve (don't let themselves eat).
Hope this helped

Cutie7519 August 24th 2012 03:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SleepingSickness (Post 936365)
Well I'm not a professional but from personal experience with myself and my friend (who had an ED) most people with eating disorders only think about there weight. For instance, if I'm eating something I'm thinking, "how much fat is in this? How many calories??" you also limit yourself to eating. Some people purge (throw up) binge (eat lots of food) and starve (don't let themselves eat).
Hope this helped

I just feel like just starving myself till my body feels right for me. Just lie and say I'm not hungry.

SleepingSickness August 24th 2012 03:33 AM