TeenHelp
Support Forums Today's Posts

Get Advice Connect with TeenHelp Resources
HelpLINK Facebook     Twitter     Tumblr     Instagram    Hotlines    Safety Zone    Alternatives


You are not registered or have not logged in

Hello guest! (Not a guest? Log in above!)

As a guest on TeenHelp you are only able to use some of our site's features. By registering an account you will be able to enjoy unlimited access to our site, and will be able to:

  • Connect with thousands of teenagers worldwide by actively taking part in our Support Forums and Chat Room.
  • Find others with similar interests in our Social Groups.
  • Express yourself through our Blogs, Picture Albums and User Profiles.
  • And much much more!

Signing up is free, anonymous and will only take a few moments, so click here to register now!


Announcements Here you will find announcements and discussions about new or updated TeenHelp features, news and events.

Note: Only administrators can create threads in this forum; everyone can reply to threads here!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  (#1 (permalink)) Old
Halcyon Offline
Project Coordinator

I can't get enough
*********
 
Halcyon's Avatar
 
Name: Haley
Gender: Female
Location: 192.241.89.194

Posts: 2,097
Blog Entries: 7
Join Date: August 28th 2009

Holiday chat support - December 12th 2018, 04:55 PM

Hi all,

While a lot of people enjoy the holiday season, we recognize that it can be uncomfortable and difficult for many people. We want to remind you that TeenHelp is here to support you during this time.

With this in mind, we have decided to hold holiday chat support on December 24th, 25th, 31st and January 1st. The times are listed below.
  • December 24th: 2pm PST/5pm EST/10pm GMT
  • December 24th: 7-8pm PST/10pm EST/3am GMT (on 25th)
  • December 25th: 12pm-2pm PST/3pm-5pm EST/8pm-10pm GMT
  • December 31st: 8am-9am PST/11am-12pm EST/4pm-5pm GMT
  • December 31st: 5pm PST/8pm EST/ January first 1am GMT
  • January 1st: 8am-9am PST/11am-12pm EST/4pm-5pm GMT
All the best,
Haley
On behalf of the Publications Team

Last edited by Halcyon; December 24th 2018 at 08:47 PM. Reason: Updating with additional times.
   
3 user(s) liked this post or found it helpful.
  (#2 (permalink)) Old
Fading Light. Offline
Do you believe in ghosts?
TeenHelp Addict
************
 
Fading Light.'s Avatar
 
Gender: what

Posts: 9,237
Blog Entries: 71
Join Date: September 20th 2009

Re: Holiday chat support - December 14th 2018, 12:57 AM

I think this is a really lovely idea! Thank you for organising it.


if you know the hunter's coming
then you hide or keep on running
'cause she's slain the gods before.
   
  (#3 (permalink)) Old
.:Bibliophile:. Online
PM me anytime!

TeenHelp Veteran
*************
 
.:Bibliophile:.'s Avatar
 
Gender: Just me

Posts: 16,927
Blog Entries: 1796
Join Date: January 18th 2009

Re: Holiday chat support - December 15th 2018, 12:35 AM

I'm really excited to take part in this. I'll be around on the 25th for sure.


|Lead Moderator|Newsletter Officer|
   
  (#4 (permalink)) Old
Member
Regular TeenHelper
*****
 
abcdefghijklnopqrstuvwxyz's Avatar
 

Posts: 463
Join Date: November 11th 2018

Re: Holiday chat support - December 15th 2018, 09:41 PM

I think this is a wonderful idea! I'll be around Christmas Day afternoon and New Years Eve.
   
  (#5 (permalink)) Old
.:Bibliophile:. Online
PM me anytime!

TeenHelp Veteran
*************
 
.:Bibliophile:.'s Avatar
 
Gender: Just me

Posts: 16,927
Blog Entries: 1796
Join Date: January 18th 2009

Re: Holiday chat support - December 15th 2018, 11:41 PM

Yaya, I'll be seeing you on the 25th then!


|Lead Moderator|Newsletter Officer|
   
  (#6 (permalink)) Old
~Scooter~ Offline
2 Angels are watching over me.
Welcome me, I'm new!
*
 
~Scooter~'s Avatar
 
Name: Scott
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Location: Canada

Posts: 48
Join Date: December 15th 2018

Re: Holiday chat support - December 15th 2018, 11:50 PM

This is a nice idea for those who are going to struggle around the holiday. I do know my Aunt and Uncle are going to try and make my holiday as special as it can for me, but I will try to make at least one of these times.
   
  (#7 (permalink)) Old
Hypothesis. Offline
Not significant.

TeenHelp Veteran
*************
 
Hypothesis.'s Avatar
 
Name: Dez
Age: 23
Gender: They/them.
Location: Connecticut, USA

Posts: 19,355
Blog Entries: 139
Join Date: November 16th 2010

Re: Holiday chat support - December 24th 2018, 08:09 PM

I’ll be around from 10-11 PM!


   
  (#8 (permalink)) Old
MsNobleEleanor Offline
Resource Editor

I can't get enough
*********
 
MsNobleEleanor's Avatar
 
Gender: Female

Posts: 3,028
Blog Entries: 1464
Join Date: December 29th 2011

Re: Holiday chat support - December 30th 2018, 06:10 PM

Hello everyone,

I would like to let everyone know that i will be availble for upcoming Chat Support and i have posted the times and dates below.

The times provided are for the one hour support, however, I will be available longer if anyone needs support or would like to discuss a topic of choice in the Chat Room.

This time of year can be difficult for many and i want to let everyone know that you dont need to be so alone on New Years.

December 31st the topic that i would like to focus on is what were your happy memories or place(s). I think its important to focus ending the year on a positive note and this year TeenHelp did a competition on what makes you happy and Rob heightlighted the importance to focus on ourselves in his, "Happy holidays from TeenHelp!" http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f2-an...days-teenhelp/

January 1st we will focus on what you feel is important for 2019 in your life. This could be goal settings, conquering a fear, trying something new, maybe talking about your sexuality or abuse so you arent left silent for another year.

If there is a topic or something you would like to talk about in the chat please share your thoughts and feelings so we are able to support you. You are always welcome to message me privately during the chat to talk about what is going on for you if you feel uncomfortable talking in the chat.

If anyone has questions about anything feel free to send me a private message.

December 31st: 8am-9am PST/11am-12pm EST/4pm-5pm GMT
January 1st: 8am-9am PST/11am-12pm EST/4pm-5pm GMT

I look forward in supporting you in this unique holiday Chat Support.
Chantal


Have questions or would like to chat send me a PM
+
Senior Article Editor | Resource Editor
Outreach Ambassador | Social Media Guru
Community Moderator | Forum Moderator

   
3 user(s) liked this post or found it helpful.
  (#9 (permalink)) Old
Glass Slipper Offline
Music Lover

Outside, huh?
**********
 
Glass Slipper's Avatar
 
Name: Frankie<3
Age: 28
Gender: Female
Location: Lost in the music.

Posts: 4,398
Blog Entries: 28
Join Date: January 7th 2009

Re: Holiday chat support - December 31st 2018, 03:07 AM

I will be on tomorrow December 31st: 5pm PST/8pm EST/ January first 1am GMT. For the second Holiday chat support.

I don't have anything I really want to focus on but if you guys want to focus on something or think of a topic we can discuss then you can pm me before hand. I will be on for an hour... But I can be on longer if need be.
Your Friend,
Frankie<3


We may shine, we may shatter,
We may be picking up the pieces here on after,
We are fragile, we are human,
We are shaped by the light we let through us,
We break fast, cause we are glass.
Cause we are glass.
|Member 2007||Senior Community Mentor||Social Media Guru||Resource & Newsletter Editor||Writer||Chat Mod|
|Forum Mod: LGBT, Sexuality and gender identity, Eating Disorders, Self-Harm, Peer Pressure and Bullying, Disability, Good Days, Friends & Family|
|PM/VM|


   
  (#10 (permalink)) Old
Member
Regular TeenHelper
*****
 
abcdefghijklnopqrstuvwxyz's Avatar
 

Posts: 463
Join Date: November 11th 2018

Re: Holiday chat support - December 31st 2018, 03:28 PM

I know I haven't been around much lately, but I plan to be in chat for most of the day and after midnight (Eastern US Time, GMT-5) for those who want to have a chat or need to reach out for support regarding anything.

Have a safe New Year, everyone.
   
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Tags
chat, holiday, support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




All material copyright 1998-2019, TeenHelp.
Terms | Legal | Privacy | Conduct | Complaints

Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000-2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search engine optimization by vBSEO.
Theme developed in association with vBStyles.