TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   College and Work (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t134216-college-work/)

Sjsh304 November 13th 2014 03:26 AM

College and Work

You'll love this haha!

So, like many other freshman college students, I don't know what I want to do with my life. While everyone is pressuring me to become a doctor, I am going around like a chicken with my head cut off. Sound familiar to anyone?

Anyway, I picked up a job working at a theme park 3 times a week as well as a tutoring job once a week. I am a full time college student currently pursuing a degree in biomedical sciences. Wow! Right? I get that a lot.

This is my first semester and I have passed 4/5 of my classes with flying colors but am miserably failing in chemistry which means I will have to retake it next semester. Boo!!!

Me, I like to procrastinate. I do my best work at the last minute. I also love working more than anything else. There is hardly a moment where I am not working unless I am going out to eat. Haha!

So, I've decided to go to my advisor either Friday or next week and ask if they can override my account and sign me up to retake chemistry next semester. They will have to do an override because I will be taking more than the allowed number of credits.

Keeping in mind that I love working and I practically live off the stress, I came up with this brilliant idea that I am going to try to get a third job. Crazy! *) No one has had the heart to challenge me on my decision. Maybe since I have such a one track mind... but I need more opinions and I thought here would be a good place so please give me some much needed insight.

O'Nell November 13th 2014 12:56 PM

Re: College and Work