TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   What do you think... (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t26516-what-do-you-think/)

TryToLiveFree September 27th 2009 05:32 AM

What do you think...

College sucks????

Yes
No
Not in it yet
Not plan on going

**To me it sucks...i have no time to myself and the people there are worse than they were in high school.(to me they are anyway)

Katrina September 27th 2009 05:42 AM

Re: What do you think...

I'll move this to Schools and Careers and make you a legitimate poll.
And no, I don't think college sucks. I really enjoy it, actually. :D

TakeTheLeap September 27th 2009 06:30 AM

I'm a 3rd year college student. I hate the workload most of the time and I stress about just about everything. But I've met some of the most amazing people here. My group of friends is small, but we laugh a lot and have a lot of fun. We've gotten really close. :)
I think college is (partially) what you make it. Once you get into the stuff for your major, you really start meeting friends with some of the same interests as you do. If you go to some of the school events (games, dances, movie nights, various other campus activities), you can have a lot of fun. You don't have to drink to have fun. You don't have to study/do homework 24/7 if you prioritize.
It's just a matter of getting what you want out of it.

Lugez September 27th 2009 08:07 AM

I kinda wish there was an neutral option, because I would pick that. I'm a 3rd year, by the way. I'm hoping to graduate next fall, a semester early....One reason is because I want to get the hell out of here.

I really like my classes (10x better than high school, despite the bigger workload), but that's really about it.

I've always had a hard time meeting people and making friends so it can get lonely at times here. I've managed though.