TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Education and Careers (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/)
-   -   Career College Prep just got interesting. (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f22-education-careers/t84335-career-college-prep-just-got-interesting/)

blurryface September 19th 2011 04:34 PM

Career College Prep just got interesting.

So I'm a freshman in high school and it's required that freshman take CCP, or College Career Prep.
Yeah... sucks.
I've always been adamant (sp?) about not going to college, I don't wanna go through four+ more years of education, blah blah blah. I've also put my foot down that I wanna do something associated with music (preferably, musician, singer/songwriter)
But... I just might be picking my foot back up.
I took a career cluster inventory test thing (forgot what it's called) and I found that my top three...clusters? were Arts, Audio/Visual Technology and Communications, Information Technology, and Health Science.
I wasn't shocked about the Arts thing, but the other two blew me away.
Then it told me to pick three careers that interested me the most, and I picked
ARTS: graphic design, singer, writer
INFO TECH: computer and information system manager, computer engineer, web developer
HEALTH: medical assistant, pharmacy technician, health information technician
So, what you guys think?

Kate* September 19th 2011 04:44 PM

Re: Career College Prep just got interesting.