TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   General (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f3-general/)
-   -   What do you do in your free time? (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f3-general/t161340-what-do-you-do-your-free-time/)

Rivière February 27th 2021 08:29 PM

What do you do in your free time?

Since the UK is still in lockdown and I'm stuck on furlough, besides my role as a personal trainer, I spend some of my free time talking with others. The pandemic has hit people really hard, and in the UK, unfortunately male suicide has risen. As a personal trainer with 18 years mixed mental health experience, I apply what I know into reaching out to others through social media. Most people, especially men, don't reach out for help and suffer in silence. Sometimes they will be brave and post the occasional, 'I want to talk but I feel afraid to reach out' kind of post, but most don't. I also reach out to female abuse victims. Given my own history, I use my own knowledge and experiences and apply it to try and help out.

Other than that, and being here at TeenHelp, I spend my free time studying for my new behaviour therapy course, exercising, going for walks with my mum, and recently started gaming again.

How about you?

Dawn. February 28th 2021 08:39 AM

Re: What do you do in your free time?

I play video games, read, take photos, go to the gym, listen to music and write.

SumPuck February 28th 2021 12:43 PM

In my free time, I play video games, read books, or cook for the whole family.

hocus pocus February 28th 2021 05:13 PM

I come on here, write about my feelings, and do self-care things. Sometimes when I have free time I like to go on a drive (even if I don't go anywhere), take a walk/hike, read. At night I have a little free time so I will have a movie or the TV on while I take my meds. I unwind that way I guess.

MsNobleEleanor February 28th 2021 10:07 PM