TeenHelp

TeenHelp (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/)
-   Relationships and Dating (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f9-relationships-dating/)
-   -   I'm not good at showing my emotions? (http://www.teenhelp.org/forums/f9-relationships-dating/t100000-im-not-good-showing-my-emotions/)

SamMarie April 21st 2012 02:31 PM

I'm not good at showing my emotions?

So, my boyfriend and I were having a conversation in the car. We both have a champion personality, except one thing is different about me.. I have a hard time showing emotion. The thing is, I don't show enough emotion to my boyfriend. I kiss him all the time, we make love, we tell each other that we love each other. All of which is true and we couldn't be happier.

Thing is, I can easily shrug things off easily all the time because I completely trust my boyfriend and I find nothing wrong with our relationship. I never over think things with my relationship. For example, "Omg, I'm not impressing you enough." or "What happens if we break up?!" I never overreact to things like that even just the slightest bit. But, he wants emotions like this so he feels satisfied that I care "too much" if that makes sense. He wants to have that slightest problem because otherwise it makes him feel like he's doing something wrong. The thing is, I am always satisfied with him. I don't think anything is really wrong. He doesn't really like that I shrug things off so easily and that he can't sometimes. He even told he he's never had a girlfriend who shrugged things off easily, so, I guess it's just different to him. This isn't a HUGE dilemma in the relationship, but I feel like if I try to solve it quickly through your opinions here, I can save it from becoming a huge dilemma in our relationship if it ever becomes one. When we discussed this in the car, it wasn't like an argument, but I did feel uneasy about it and so did he.