Thread: Triggering (SH): Self-harm habits.
View Single Post
  (#15 (permalink)) Old
mindflower Offline
what the hell is a FixYou♥
I've been here a while

Name: taylor

Points: 32,370, Level: 25 Points: 32,370, Level: 25 Points: 32,370, Level: 25

Re: Self-harm habits. - June 23rd 2013, 03:19 PM

Obviously I'm not going to answer the one about what I've used. I've gone a month and a half without burning or cutting so.... whoo...
Where do you self-harm (in your house)?
Mostly in my room, or bathroom. I've done it at school though, in the girl's bathroom.
Where do you self-harm (on your body)?
I guess I should say first that I've been SHing since November 2011, and I started on my hands and arms. Around May of 2012, I had to get really clever, so I cut my waist hips and stomach. In like, October of 2012 though, I did my arms a little again. And my last episode, which was a burn, was on my wrist.
How often do you self-harm?
It used to be several times a day, which turned into several times a week, which has gone to about once a month, but.... I don't know.
How much do you self-harm (e.g. number of cuts)?
I've self harmed maybe a good 250 times. At least.
What time of day do you usually self-harm?
Nighttime. As late as possible.
Where do you keep the things you use to self-harm?
In a box, a little pink box, that my friend gave me a necklace in. I keep the little box in a drawer in my nightstand next to my bed under all of my notebooks.
Have you ever had to go to hospital/got an infected wound/needed help afterwards?