(#1 (permalink)) Old
Coffee. Offline
Condom Queen
Jeez, get a life!

Name: Traci
Pronouns: she/her/hers

Points: 95,373, Level: 44 Points: 95,373, Level: 44 Points: 95,373, Level: 44

Stress. Graduate school. Overcommitment. Fml. - October 6th 2013, 09:03 PM

My best friend has described me as "masochistically overcommitted." I mean, I don't think it's that bad. I know people worse than I am. Background knowledge for anybody that doesn't know me, I'm a full time college student (currently only 16 credit hours, or five classes, so not "overtime" or anything), I have two part-time jobs (only about 25-35 hours a week between both of them), I have a leadership position in three on-campus organizations, I'm a member of four others, I recently became a campus rep for a nonprofit organization, and I am the team captain for my school's team for a fundraising walk. I'm also currently applying to be in an honors society for my major. And then TeenHelp. I was talking to my best friend about how I'm such a terrible candidate for graduate school because I don't have research and how I need to apply to research labs, and he basically yelled at me saying that I have enough shit to do already.