Thread: lonely
View Single Post
  (#14 (permalink)) Old
Ultimate_Guitarist Offline
Welcome me, I'm new!

Re: lonely - February 11th 2009, 05:53 AM

I'm really bad at giving suggestions but i am in the exact state as you except that i'm 19. It's my first year of college and everyone is out there partying and meeting up while i sit in the corner and do nothing. I try to put myself out there, i try to walk in the isle where fraternities and club booths are at but nothing happens because i feel nervous when talking to people. In this one class, i really really like this girl but i've only talked to her once but it wasn't even a real conversation it was just a conversation about our projects and stuff.

And i agree about CONFIDENCE that guy was talking above. Today after class, i realized i was behind the girl i liked while we were walking downstairs. I tried to talk to her but i couldn't. I ruined my chance... again. If only i had the confidence.....i really have low self-esteem and confidence because i'm overweight. heck i even cried in my car while driving home thinking about the chance that i blew lol.

Ooops, i'm supposed to be cheering you up. Well i guess i can only say is you're not alone.. try to put yourself out there like what i'm doing. Try to say hi to people you've talked to before. I am still struggling right now, but it's better to keep on trying. I am in the same boat as you. EXACTLY the same boat. I can't approach people, they have to approach me. This habit or attitude is BAD. Although i still do it 95% of the time.. i still push to have the guts to approach people, especially girls. If you want to keep your mind off girls try to do what you love and i know it's hard to do. When i think of the girl i like in my class, i just play video games or play my guitar.. .and i know it's hard because after doing activities the thoughts come back again. But yea, that's my new goal, to become sociable.

PM me too if you wanna talk.